Watch Atonement Online in HD,DVD,iPod,DivX formats | I Want To Watch The Full Film Of Atonement

Genres: Romance , Mystery , Drama
Actors: Charlie von Simson , Felix von Simson , Juno Temple , Keira Knightley , Harriet Walter , James McAvoy , Julia West , Brenda Blethyn , Ailidh Mackay , Saoirse Ronan , Alfie Allen , Patrick Kennedy , Benedict Cumberbatch , Peter Wight , Leander Deeny
Director: Joe Wright
Country: France, United Kingdom
Year: 2007
IMDB Rating: 7.8/10 (129209 votes)

When Briony Tallis, 13 years old and an aspiring writer, sees her older sister Cecilia and Robbie Turner at the fountain in front of the family estate she misinterprets what is happening thus setting into motion a series of misunderstandings and a childish pique that will have lasting repercussions for all of them. Robbie is the son of a family servant toward whom the family has always been kind. They paid for his time at Cambridge and now he plans on going to medical school. After the fountain incident, Briony reads a letter intended for Cecilia and concludes that Robbie is a deviant. When her cousin Lola is raped, she tells the police that it was Robbie she saw committing the deed.

Film Review

I have to admit that I was extremely reluctant to see this movie, merely due to Keira Knightley's anorexic figure which rather repulsed me in other movies. However when I was finally able to pluck up my courage and withstand her, I found a very beautiful and touching story, with a superb twist.The movie is fairly slow to start with and if you manage to withstand both the initial boredom and Keira Knightley's horrible figure, you will be overcome with emotion from a very sad yet intriguing love-story.Movie recommended for both young and older generations, due to it's universal appeal. x

i've a bit of doubt when i saw this movie for the first time. well, i only interested because of there's keira knightley name and i don't know james mcavoy except for his role as Mr. tumnus (Lol) back then. so, i saw it lazily and unfocused but… after i finally understand the conflict, i said this – is – WOW. it's amazing how a simple lie of a child can change the fate of two lover, thumbs up for saoirse ronan, she beats the main characters perfectly even she only appear in like 1/3 story, not that i say keira and james mcavoy's performance are bad, but i just think that saoirse's is better. then, I'm more fascinated again, after i saw the ending, it's heart breaking, desperating, heart touching, and… beautifultotally recommended movie

It could not have been better!Have just watched this movie…and i think the utterly brilliant stuff will keep me mesmerizing for coming two days.I was just searching a good movie to watch…(and being a fan of Cumberbatch after watching Sherlock)ATONEMENT hit me as I was suggested quite a long time ago..I read the review and the plot which was quite interesting..But i was not prepared what the Gem I would watch…Quite sure I will try for the book…I truly think the movie has been underrated…the ending has been so touching,so meticulously directed…McAvoy was so brilliant,so much compliment to say for the film and I better not try…I just rest here saying this was the perfection that i was looking forward to…I will certainly keep me busy in watching movies like that in my leisure time in future!